Contemplation.

Election 2016.

I was in a state of shock last night. I did not know how to react, though my first response was utter disbelief and also fear because I had seen the violence, blatant racism, and hatred, some of the rallies produced.

As I begin this new day, I have decided not to react, turning off all news media while I contemplate, rather than react. There is no call to action, other than to honor this time as an opportunity to go within and discover, perhaps, what this event means to our collective selves on our paths of spiritual growth and evolution.

I know one thing for sure:  I will be proactive in my hope for humanity, as a whole.

Leave a Reply

